Ulysses S. Grant

Grant, Ulysses S.

general and President of the United States (1822-1885). 4 album leaves comprising the signatures of Grant and 11 members of his first cabinet. No place. 4to. 4 pp. on 4 ff.
$ 3,956 / 3.500 € (76354/BN49130)

Besides Grant, the undersigned are Schuyler Colfax as Vice President, James G. Blaine as Speaker of the United States House of Representatives, George M. Robeson as Secretary of the Navy, John A. J. Creswell as Postmaster General, Ebenezer R. Hoar as Attorney General, Jacob D. Cox (Jr.) as Secretary of the Interior, General William T. Sherman, David Dixon Porter as Vice Admiral, Hamilton Fish as Secretary of State, George S. Boutwell as Secretary of Treasury, and William W. Belknap as Secretary of War. - From the collection of Mary, Princess Royal and Countess of Harewood (1897-1965).

buy now